राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर

Contact Us
Contact Details

Director: Prof. Sivaji Bandyopadhyay (Director)
National Institute of Technology Silchar
Cachar, Assam.
Pin Code: 788010.
Phone No.: 03842-242273 / 03842-224879
Mob. No.: +91-
Fax: 03842-224797
Email ID: director[at]nits[dot]ac[dot]in

Registrar: Prof. A.K. Barbhuiya
National Institute of Technology Silchar
Cachar, Assam.
Pin Code: 788010.
Phone No.: 03842-242183
Fax: 03842-224797
Email ID: registrar[at]nits[dot]ac[dot]in


  1. All matters related to Admissions, Examinations,Results, Transcripts, Education Verification etc.: Prof. S. Baishya, Dean (Academic)
    Email ID: s.baishya[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in, baishya_s[at]rediffmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 03842-241463 (UG Cell) / 03842-240636 (PG Cell).

  2. All matters related to Students Scholarship, Hostels etc.: Prof. Rahul Dev Misra, Dean (Students Welfare)
    Email ID: deansw2011[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 07896412673 (O), 9435072301 (M).

  3. All matters related to Faculty Affairs, Faculty Recruitment etc.: Prof. A.I. Laskar, Dean (Faculty Welfare)
    Email ID: aminul.nits[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9957601712 (M).

  4. All matters related to Research and Consultancy, PhD Admission etc.: Prof. Mokaddes Ali Ahmed, Dean (Research and Consultancy)
    Email ID: ali.mokaddes[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435635060 (M).

  5. All matters related to Constructions, Campus Development etc.: Prof. A.I. Laskar, Dean (Planning & Development)
    Email ID: aminul.nits[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9957601712 (M).

  6. All matters related to Alumni: Dr. Nalin Behari Dev Choudhury, Dean (Alumni Relation)
    Email ID: nalinbdc[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435073310 (M).

Head of the Departments:

  1. Head, Civil Engineering Department: Prof. Parthasarathi Choudhury
    Email ID: ps_chou[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435372651 (M).

  2. Head, Mechanical Engineering Department: Prof. Promod Kumar Patowari
    Email ID: headme.nits[at]gmail[dot]com, ppatowari[at]yahoo[dot]com, ppatowari[at]mech[dot]nits[dot]ac[dot]in
    Phone No.: 9435523391 (M).

  3. Head, Electrical Engineering Department: Dr. Saurabh Choudhury
    Email ID: saurabh1971[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9859939417 (M).

  4. Head, Electronics and Communication Engineering Department: Prof. Fazal A. Talukdar
    Email ID: fatalukdar[at]gmail[dot]com, fazal[at]ece[dot]nits[dot]ac[dot]in
    Phone No.: 9435071119 (M).

  5. Head, Computer Science and Engineering Department: Dr. Arup Bhattacharjee
    Email ID: hod[at]cse[dot]nits[dot]ac[dot]in
    Phone No.: 03842-241116 (O).

  6. Head, Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering Department: Dr. Rajdeep Dasgupta
    Email ID: rdg.nits[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9706792469 (M).

  7. Head, Mathematics Department: Dr. Santanu Roy
    Email ID: santanuroy79[at]yahoo[dot]in
    Phone No.: 9435372398 (M).

  8. Head, Physics Department: Dr. Rupak Dutta
    Email ID: rupakdutta[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 8812848747 (M).

  9. Head, Chemistry Department: Dr. Baban H. Shambharkar
    Email ID: baban.shambharkar[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 03842-242915 (O), 9435372608 (M).

  10. Head, Humanities and Social Sciences Department: Dr. N. Bhupendro Singh
    Email ID: nbsingh.597[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9864486742 (M).

  11. Head, Management Studies Department: Dr. Ashim Kumar Das
    Email ID: domsnits.head[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435503481 (M).

Head of Centres / Officers & Section-in-charges of the Institute:

  1. Deputy Registrar (Admin.): Mr. Sanjay Srivastava
    Email ID: sanjaysrivastava1969[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 8011873584 (M).

  2. In-Charge Deputy Registrar (Accounts): Mr. Sanjay Srivastava
    Email ID: sanjaysrivastava1969[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 8011873584 (M).

  3. Senior Medical Officer: Dr. T. S. Dutta
    Email ID: duttaaphy[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435172834 (M).

  4. Assistant Registrar (Academic): Mr. Rajib Kahar
    Email ID: kaharraj[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 8876321165 (M).

  5. Assistant Registrar (Establishment): Mr. Pulok Nath
    Email ID: pu_nth[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9706120587 (M).

  6. Faculty-in-Charge (Training & Placement): Dr. Nalin Behari Dev Choudhury
    Email ID: nalinbdc[at]yahoo[dot]com
    Phone No.: 03842-242074 (O) / 9435073310 (M).

  7. Faculty-in-Charge (Purchase): Dr. Sumit Bhowmik
    Email ID: purchasecell.nits[at]gmail[dot]com, sumit[at]mech[dot]nits[dot]ac[dot]in
    Phone No.: 8011886455 (M).

  8. Faculty-in-Charge (Guest House): Dr. Biplab Das
    Email ID: biplab.2kmech[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9402168938 (M).

  9. Co-ordinator, TEQIP-II: Dr. Parthajit Roy
    Email ID: parthajit_roy[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in
    Phone No.: 03842-240113 (O), 9435500889 (M).

  10. Co-ordinator and In-Charge of Indovation Lab.: Dr. Wasim Arif
    Email ID: arif.ece.nits[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 9435730057 (M).

  11. Librarian (i/c): Mrs. Krishnamati Singha
    Email ID: nits.library[at]gmail[dot]com, krishna_singha[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in
    Phone No.: 03842-240055 (O), 9435523274 (M).

  12. Senior Technical Officer: Mr. Kumar Mithilesh
    Email ID: for.mithilesh[at]gmail[dot]com
    Phone No.: 08255062844 (M).

Write To Us!